close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Ambulance Service

The ambulance service for the City of Cokato is operated with a dedicated crew
of loyal, longtime emergency personnel.

Carl Harju, Chris Thorson, Louise Weber, Jim Martinson Sr., Deb Struthers, Jim Martinson Jr., James Babb, David Nyquist, Janell Moore, Marce Polzin, Jim Erickson, John Ponsford, and Bruce Martinson.
 Director Jim Erickson notes that the ambulance service is a completely separate entity from the fire department, and always has been since it formed in 1979.

The ambulance service area includes the City of Cokato, Cokato Township, Stockholm Township, and part of French Lake Township.

2022 List of Officers
Director: David Nyquist
Assistant Director: Jimmy Martinson
Secretary/Treasurer: Janell Martinson
Training Officers: David Nyquist, Jimmy Martinson

2021 Ambulance Report

Contact Info:
Public Safety Building
745 7th St SE
Cokato MN 55321
Phone: 320-559-0258